Presentation

The Fondation EME at a glance

In a society in search of dignity and inclusion, the Fondation EME enables everyone to live better together, thanks to the universal language of music.

Our society is in search of dignity and inclusion. We are facing increasing inequalities, social injustices and barriers to access to services and culture, which are all obstacles to human dignity. Despite undeniable prosperity, Luxembourg and the Greater Region are also facing this global challenge. In addition to the difficulties within civil society and families, there are humanitarian crises and issues related to the reception of climatic, economic or political refugees. The Fondation EME has decided to take an active part in the fight against violations of human dignity.

The Fondation EME enables everyone to live better together. For ten years now, the Fondation EME has been working to bring well-being, inclusion and dignity to people who are fragile or in distress, while respecting their diversity. Thanks to the commitment of talented musicians, the support of the Philharmonie Luxembourg and private donors, as well as the many partnerships with the host structures, nearly 600 events for disabled children, the elderly, refugees, prisoners, autistic teenagers, single parents are organized each year... the Fondation EME's actions are designed to move them, encourage them to express themselves and take charge of their destiny.

Music is a universal language. We are convinced that, beyond the joy it brings, music makes it possible to break down barriers of all kinds, by promoting individual and collective well-being, self-confidence and trust in others, and hope for a better life. Music is alive and well and is available in an infinite number of styles, thanks to the most varied instruments, often combining dance, theatre, body expression and visual arts. Fostering exchanges between cultures and generations, music plays a key role in enabling everyone to live better together.

 

Documentaries on the Fondation EME

Präsentation

Die Fondation EME auf einen Blick

In einer Gesellschaft auf der Suche nach Würde und Integration ermöglicht die Fondation EME dank der universellen Sprache der Musik ein besseres Zusammenleben aller.

Unsere Gesellschaft ist auf der Suche nach Würde und Integration. Wir stehen vor wachsenden Ungleichheiten, sozialen Ungerechtigkeiten und Barrieren für den Zugang zu Dienstleistungen und Kultur, die allesamt Hindernisse für die Menschenwürde sind. Trotz des unstreitbaren Wohlstands stehen auch Luxemburg und die Großregion vor dieser globalen Herausforderung. Neben den Schwierigkeiten in der Zivilgesellschaft und in den Familien gibt es humanitäre Krisen und Fragen im Zusammenhang mit der Aufnahme von klimatischen, wirtschaftlichen oder politischen Flüchtlingen. Die Fondation EME hat beschlossen, sich aktiv am Kampf gegen die Verletzung der Menschenwürde zu beteiligen.

Die Fondation EME ermöglicht es allen, besser zusammenzuleben. Seit zehn Jahren arbeitet die Fondation EME daran, Menschen, die zerbrechlich oder in Not sind, Wohlbefinden, Integration und Würde zu vermitteln und gleichzeitig ihre Vielfalt zu respektieren. Dank des Engagements talentierter Musiker, der Unterstützung der Philharmonie Luxemburg und privater Geldgeber sowie der vielen Partnerschaften mit den Gastgeberstrukturen werden jedes Jahr fast 600 Veranstaltungen für behinderte Kinder, ältere Menschen, Flüchtlinge, Gefangene, autistische Jugendliche, Alleinerziehende organisiert.... Die Projekte der Fondation EME sollen die Teilnehmer bewegen, sie ermutigen sich auszudrücken und ihr Schicksal in die Hand zu nehmen.

Musik ist eine universelle Sprache. Wir sind überzeugt, dass es die Musik über die Freude hinaus ermöglicht, Barrieren aller Art abzubauen, indem sie das individuelle und kollektive Wohlbefinden, Selbstvertrauen und Vertrauen in andere fördert und auf ein besseres Leben hofft. Musik ist lebendig und gut und wird in einer unendlichen Anzahl von Stilen angeboten, dank der unterschiedlichsten Instrumente, die oft Tanz, Theater, Körperausdruck und bildende Kunst kombinieren. Musik fördert den Austausch zwischen den Kulturen und Generationen und trägt entscheidend dazu bei, dass alle Menschen besser miteinander leben können.

Dokumentarfilme zur Fondation EME