CreativityLab - Beethoven's Dance

Beethoven's Dance

Click on the picture

"Beethoven's Dance" live on ARTE on June 6th at 4pm

Click here to watch the event !

ARTE's "Beethoven Tag", planned for 6 June 2021, announces big names from the international music scene. From Bonn to Bergamo, via Luxembourg, Beethoven's nine symphonies will be performed at different venues and by different orchestras in Europe, broadcast live on ARTE.

In Luxembourg, Beethoven's 4th Symphony will be staged in a special way thanks to a collaboration between the Philharmonie Luxembourg and the Fondation EME.

The Philharmonic Orchestra of Luxembourg, under the baton of its artistic director Gustavo Gimeno, will perform the work, composed in 1806, in the Great Hall of the Philharmonie.

Outside the building, a dozen youngsters from all backgrounds from the Lycée Technique du Centre - Annexe Kirchberg of the "CreativityLab" project of the Fondation EME will perform a choreography directed by the choreographer Sylvia Camarda and supported by the Philharmonie (Arch. Portzamparc) and the Place de l'Europe to end on the esplanade of the Parc des Trois Glands, passing by the MUDAM (Arch. Pei) and the Dräi Eechelen Museum, highlighting the interconnectedness of the Vauban fortifications.

Filmed with steadycam and drones, this collaboration is an opportunity to show Luxembourg in all its colours: historical, multicultural, innovative and creative. These iconic Kirchberg sites will be part of the production, as will the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra, Sylvia Camarda and the dancers from different parts of the world.


CreativityLab

Period : february - july 2021

Musicians : Sylvia Camarda, Irène Chatzisavas, Céhashi, ThemLights

Participants : youngsters from all kinds of backgrounds

Description :

Dance workshops are offered to young newcomers to the LTC - Annexe Kirchberg.

Supported by :

CreativityLab - Beethoven's Dance

Beethoven's Dance

Bitte auf das Foto klicken

"Beethoven's Dance" live auf ARTE am 6ten Juni um 16h00

Hier klicken um das Event zu verfolgen !

Der für den 6. Juni 2021 geplante "Beethoven Tag" des Senders ARTE kündigt große Namen der internationalen Musikszene an. Von Bonn bis Bergamo, über Luxemburg, werden die neun Sinfonien Beethovens an verschiedenen Orten und von verschiedenen Orchestern in Europa gespielt, live übertragen auf ARTE.

In Luxemburg wird Beethovens 4. Sinfonie dank einer Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Philharmonie Luxembourg und der Fondation EME auf besondere Weise inszeniert.

Das Philharmonische Orchester Luxemburg unter der Leitung seines künstlerischen Leiters Gustavo Gimeno wird das 1806 komponierte Werk im Großen Saal der Philharmonie aufführen.

Außerhalb des Gebäudes wird ein Dutzend Jugendliche jeglicher Herkunft aus dem Lycée Technique du Centre - Annexe Kirchberg des Projekts "CreativityLab" der Fondation EME unter der Leitung der Choreografin Sylvia Camarda eine Choreografie aufführen, die von der Philharmonie (Arch. Portzamparc) und der Place de l'Europe, um auf der Esplanade des Parc des Trois Glands zu enden, vorbei am MUDAM (Arch. Pei) und dem Dräi Eechelen Museum, wobei die Verflechtung der Vauban-Festungsanlagen deutlich wird.

Gefilmt mit Steadycam und Drohnen, ist diese Zusammenarbeit eine Gelegenheit, Luxemburg in all seinen Farben zu zeigen: historisch, multikulturell, innovativ und kreativ. Diese ikonischen Orte Kirchbergs werden ebenso Teil der Produktion sein wie das Philharmonische Orchester Luxemburgs, Sylvia Camarda und die Tänzer aus verschiedenen Teilen der Welt.


CreativityLab

Zeitraum : Februar - Juli 2021

MusikerInnen : Sylvia Camarda

TeilnehmerInnen : Jugendliche jeglicher Herkunft

Beschreibung : 

Tanzworkshops werden für junge Neuankömmlinge im LTC - Kirchberg Annex angeboten.

Unterstützt durch :