Presentation

The Fondation EME at a glance

In a society in search of dignity and inclusion, the Fondation EME enables everyone to live better together, thanks to the universal language of music.

Our society is in search of dignity and inclusion. We are facing increasing inequalities, social injustices and barriers to access to services and culture, which are all obstacles to human dignity. Despite undeniable prosperity, Luxembourg and the Greater Region are also facing this global challenge. In addition to the difficulties within civil society and families, there are humanitarian crises and issues related to the reception of climatic, economic or political refugees. The Fondation EME has decided to take an active part in the fight against violations of human dignity.

The Fondation EME enables everyone to live better together. For ten years now, the Fondation EME has been working to bring well-being, inclusion and dignity to people who are fragile or in distress, while respecting their diversity. Thanks to the commitment of talented musicians, the support of the Philharmonie Luxembourg and private donors, as well as the many partnerships with the host structures, nearly 600 events for disabled children, the elderly, refugees, prisoners, autistic teenagers, single parents are organized each year... the Fondation EME's actions are designed to move them, encourage them to express themselves and take charge of their destiny.

Music is a universal language. We are convinced that, beyond the joy it brings, music makes it possible to break down barriers of all kinds, by promoting individual and collective well-being, self-confidence and trust in others, and hope for a better life. Music is alive and well and is available in an infinite number of styles, thanks to the most varied instruments, often combining dance, theatre, body expression and visual arts. Fostering exchanges between cultures and generations, music plays a key role in enabling everyone to live better together.

 

Documentaries on the Fondation EME

Présentation

La Fondation EME en un clin d'œil

Dans une société en quête de dignité et d’inclusion, la Fondation EME permet à chacun de mieux vivre ensemble, grâce au langage universel de la musique.

Notre société est en quête de dignité et d’inclusion. Nous faisons face à de plus en plus d’inégalités, d’injustices sociales et de barrières à l’accès aux services et à la culture, qui sont autant d’obstacles à la dignité humaine. Malgré une prospérité indéniable, le Luxembourg et la Grande Région sont également confrontés à ce défi mondial. Aux difficultés au sein de la société civile et des familles, s’ajoutent les crises humanitaires et les enjeux liés à l’accueil des réfugiés climatiques, économiques ou politiques. La Fondation EME a décidé de prendre une part active dans la lutte contre les atteintes à la dignité humaine.

La Fondation EME permet à chacun de mieux vivre ensemble. Depuis dix ans déjà, la Fondation EME œuvre pour apporter bien-être, inclusion et dignité aux personnes fragiles ou en détresse, dans le respect de leur diversité. Grâce à l’engagement de musiciens talentueux, au soutien de la Philharmonie et des donateurs, ainsi qu’aux nombreux partenariats avec les structures d’accueil, près de 600 événements sont organisés par an. Enfants handicapés, personnes âgées, réfugiés, détenus, adolescents autistes, parents isolés… les actions de la Fondation EME sont conçues pour les émouvoir, les encourager à s’exprimer et à prendre en mains leur destin.

La musique est un langage universel. Nous sommes convaincus qu’au-delà de la joie qu’elle procure, la musique permet de s’affranchir des barrières de toute nature, en favorisant le bien-être individuel et collectif, la confiance en soi et dans les autres, l’espoir en une vie meilleure. Vivante, la musique se décline en une infinité de styles, grâce aux instruments les plus variés, en associant souvent danse, théâtre, expression corporelle et arts visuels. Favorisant les échanges entre les cultures et les générations, la musique joue un rôle clé pour permettre à chacun de mieux vivre ensemble.

Films documentaires de la Fondation EME